Life Time Grand Prix 2023 Announces Athletes

“], “filter”: { “nextExceptions”: “img, blockquote, div”, “nextContainsExceptions”: “img, blockquote, a.btn, ao-button”} }”>

You >”,”name”:”in-content-cta”, Paris-Roubaix and Unbound Gravel, Giro d’Italia, Tour de France, Vuelta a España and everything in between. “type”:”link”}} “>Join Outside+.

Drum roll please.

Life Time announced the 70 athletes selected to compete in 2023 Life Time Grand Prix Series presented by Mazda.

It’s a mix of new and familiar faces for the second edition of the series, with 10 additional riders and one additional race for a prize purse of $250,000.

Life Time announces details of 2023 Grand Prix series

Reigning champions Haley Smith and Keegan Swenson will return in 2023, as will six more of the top 10 women from 2022. Every rider in last year’s men’s top 10 returns in 2023.

According to Life Time, more than 200 athletes applied for a place in the series.

2023 Life Time Grand Prix (Photo: Life Time)

New and notable athletes on the women’s side include 2021 Unbound Gravel champion Lauren De Crescenzo, Pan American cyclocross champion Raylyn Nuss, five-time French national cyclocross champion Caroline Mani and Ironman pro Heather Jackson.

Six countries will be represented in the 19-47 age bracket, including the USA, Canada, Australia, England, France and South Africa.

On the men’s side, Matt Beers, the South African marathon MTB champion, will join other Grand Prix champions such as Brennan Wertz, ‘cross pro Eric Brunner and teenage phenom Ian Lopez de San Roman.

Among the men, the USA, Canada, Australia, Switzerland and South Africa will be represented, with Canada’s Rob Britton (38) as the oldest man and Lopez de San Román the youngest at 19.

Colorado is the most represented state, with 11 women and eight men calling the Centennial State home.

The Grand Prix is ​​a points-based series of seven races, with riders’ overall results awarded based on the six best finishes. The races are the same as in 2022, with a new, yet-to-be-announced wild card event. The series begins in April at Sea Otter. In October, the Big Sugar Gravel will serve as the mandatory tie-breaker.

2023 Life Time Grand Prix presented by Mazda

  • April 22: Fuego XL 100K cross country mountain bike race at the Sea Otter Classic in Monterey, California
  • June 3: 200 mile Garmin Unbound Gravel presented by Craft Sportswear in Emporia,
  • July 8: 69 mile Life Time Crusher in Tushar presented by The Creamery in Beaver,
  • August 12: 104-mile cycling stages Leadville Trail 100 MTB in Leadville, Colorado
  • September 16: 40 mile Life Time is presented by Chequamegon MTB Trek in Cable, Wisconsin
  • October 21: 100-mile Life Time Big Sugar Gravel presented by Mazda in Bentonville,
    Arkansas (Mandatory Tie-breaker)
  • Wild card event: the seventh event will be announced on January 11

Elite women

  1. Crystal Anthony, 42, Bentonville, Arkansas
  2. Ella Bloor, 27, Kingston, Australia
  3. Chelsea Bolton, 33, Park City, Utah
  4. Ellen Campbell, 25, Durango, Colorado
  5. Catherine Colyn, 26, Paarl, South Africa
  6. Lauren De Crescenzo, 32, Atlanta, Georgia
  7. Rebecca Fahringer, 33, Bend, Oregon
  8. Maude Farrell, 31, Redwood City, California
  9. Sofia Gomez Villafane, 28, Heber City, Utah
  10. Emma Grant, 31, Reading, England
  11. Isabella Hyser, 19, Huntsville, Alabama
  12. Heather Jackson, 38, Bend, Oregon
  13. Isabel King, 32, Los Angeles, California
  14. Caroline Mani, 35, Besançon, France
  15. Holly Mathews, 34, Longmont, Colorado
  16. Sarah Max, 47, Bend, Oregon
  17. Deanna Miles, 29, Colorado Springs, Colorado
  18. Julie Momber, 35, Grand Rapids, Michigan
  19. Jessica Mullins, 44, Littleton, Colorado
  20. Angela Naeth, 40, Brewster, Massachusetts
  21. Emily Newsom, 39, Fort Worth, Texas
  22. Raylyn Nuss, 31, St. Louis, Missouri
  23. Paige Onweller, 33, Grand Rapids, Michigan
  24. Hannah Otto, 26, Millcreek, Utah
  25. Jenna Rinehart, 38, Mankato, Minnesota
  26. Hannah Shell, 31, Longmont, Colorado
  27. Danielle Shrosbree, 28, London, England
  28. Alexis Skarda, 33, Grand Junction, Colorado
  29. Haley Smith, 29, Waterloo, Quebec,
  30. Sarah Sturm, 32, Durango, Colorado
  31. Starla Teddergreen, 43, Longmont, Colorado
  32. Caroline Tory, 32, Snowmass, Colorado
  33. Leah Van der Linden, 28, Boulder, Colorado
  34. Ruth Winder, 29, Nederland, Colorado
  35. Anna Yamauchi, 22, Truckee, California

Elite men

  1. Matthew Beers, 28, Cape Town, South Africa
  2. John Bortselmann, 31, Lincoln, Nebraska
  3. Robert Britton, 38, Victoria, British Columbia
  4. Eric Brunner24, Boulder, Colorado
  5. Zach Calton25, Ogden, Utah
  6. griffin easter, 31, Park City, Utah
  7. Russell Finsterwald, 31, Colorado Springs, Colorado
  8. Howard Grotts, 29, Durango, Colorado
  9. Lance Haidet, 24, San Luis Obispo, California
  10. Alex Howes, 34, Holland, Colorado
  11. Dylan Johnson27, Brevard, North Carolina
  12. Brendan Johnston31, Canberra, Australia
  13. Andrew L’Esperance, 31, Halifax, Nova Scotia
  14. Brady Lang23, Mendocino, California
  15. Taylor Lideen33, Bentonville, Arkansas
  16. Connie Looser33, Hinwil, Switzerland
  17. Payson McKelvin, 29, Durango, Colorado
  18. Lachlan Morton30, Boulder, Colorado
  19. Tasman Nankervis27, Bendigo, Australia
  20. Logan Owen27, Bremerton, Washington
  21. Cole Patton, 25, Cashmere, Washington
  22. Kiel Reijnen35, Bainbridge Island, Washington
  23. Adam Robert, 25, Prevost, Quebec
  24. Nathan Spratt27, Salt Lake City, Utah,
  25. Peter Stetina, 35, Santa Rosa, California
  26. Keegan Swenson28, Heber City, Utah
  27. Kyle Trudeau29, Tucson, Arizona
  28. Alexey Vermeulen, 28, Boulder, Colorado
  29. Kerry Werner31, Vinton, Virginia
  30. Brennan Wertz, 25, Mill Valley, California
  31. Innokenty Zavyalov31, Minneapolis, Minnesota
  32. Tobin Ortenblad28, Santa Cruz, California
  33. Ryan Standish29, South Salt Lake, Utah
  34. Jack O’Donnell20, Denver, Colorado
  35. Ian Lopez De San Roman19, Sebastopol, California

Source link